Win a $50 Safeway Gift Card


Aloha!

I’ve got this fabulous $50 gift card from Safeway to pass along to someone who comments on my blog in response to this post. I thought it was for someone in Hawaii, but anyone who lives in a Safeway zone is eligible to win.

It’s my way of helping promote Safeway’s Just4U program. I got online, registered my card, and the Website mined my data to round up suggestions, coupons and Club Card savings individualized to my needs. The site virtually loads my Club Card with the savings I select from Safeway’s suggestions. It’s pretty cool! It selected things I tend to buy: fresh veggies such as asparagus and tomatoes, Barilla Plus pasta, Bryer’s ice cream, even Weight Watchers 1-point frozen treats! These suggestions are only available to me, and not advertised in the store. I would have to say that Safeway is going the extra mile to get me to spend my money there, but I feel as though I’m saving money, too.

I had the site email my shopping list to my gmail account, and I was able to access it via my iPhone to grab what I had on my list, both Safeway’s suggestions and my coupon requests.

Give it a shot!

And please respond! Everyone who responds by noon Saturday, June 26, 2010, will be put in a very random drawing. I’m thinking about Kid2, aka Charlotte, doing the honors, since her birthday is Monday. She’s going to be 9 years old. Has it been that long? Sheesh!

I don’t know about you, but, $50 isn’t just a small bag of potatoes around my house! What could you do with a bonus of 50 Safeway bucks? I’ve got a birthday party coming up. This will surely help!

By lavagal

Hawaii Kai wife and mom. Melanoma Stage 3a Cancer survivor. English Language Arts teacher, English Learners Coordinator, and Paraprofessional Tutor. Super sub teacher. Dormant triathlete. Road cyclist and Masters swimmer. Gardener. Mrs. Fixit. Random dancer. Music Curator. A teenager trapped in an aging body. Did you know 60 is the new 40? It is.

15 comments

  1. Hi Paula B! I have no choice but to love Safeway. It’s a good thing they have a really good produce dept since they’re the only store in my neighborhood.

  2. Hey Paula, wasn’t sure what this program was all about until I read your post. I do shop at Safeway, so I signed up thanks to you!

  3. I’ve been hearing the commercials on the radio and I think it’s a great idea. I know Safeway tracks my purchase history every time they swipe my Safeway card, and it’s nice to see a benefit in return. The only downside is that it sounds like it’ll only work if you’re on the internet, so the poor grandmas and grandpas who don’t use the internet will miss out on the savings.

  4. I’ll have to let my mom know about this as she has iphone and shops safeway quite a bit. I do my shopping at the commissary, but if I won, I’d pass it along to my mom. 🙂

  5. went to safeway the other day for the first time in months! spent a pretty penny, too. 🙂 my cashier got a “friendly” reminder from his manager to wear his button promoting this new program. then he was griping to me that he’s too busy to worry about “some dumb button”! way funny.

  6. Hey Paula,
    I signed up for Safeway’s Just4U program the other day. Loaded up my card with coupons and Club Card savings and went shopping. I love getting free stuff — like the dozen eggs you get just for signing up and the BOGO Foster Farms ground turkey. In the end, my total savings value = 36%! How great is that! I love discount shopping!

  7. Hi Paula,

    I signed up the other day. Don’t quite understand how it works, but I’m a sucker for saving $$$.

  8. another reason to get a smartphone. i’m glad safeway is putting its data mining to work for the customer. it sounds like a very well-designed program. i’m eager to give it a shot.

  9. Uh, John b? Despite your brilliance, your brilliant statement, and your eagerness to participate, I don’t think it’s a good idea to throw your name into the hat for our daughter to select. LOL!

  10. I saw the ad for this in the paper, but haven’t signed up yet. Thanks for the motivation!

  11. Hmmmm…I think I posted for the twitter blog.

    Ok…here’s my take for this Safeway contest.

    I need it more den anyone. 🙂

    Auntie Pupule

  12. I signed up for the program when it was announced. I’m gonna use my personalized coupons only if those items go on sale! It’s my way of thumbing my nose at the total absence of double and triple coupon savings in Hawaii! I’ll show ’em! *g*

    Nice to see that John was trying to keep the gift card in the family! Can’t blame him one bit!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.